COVID-19: Travellers from 9 more countries can serve SHN in own residences in Singapore

29-Oct-2020 Intellasia | Yahoo News Singapore | 6:02 AM Print This Post

From next Wednesday (4 November), travellers from nine more countries heading to Singapore will be allowed to serve their stay-home notices at their own place of residence when they arrive here.

These countries are Estonia, Fiji, Finland, Japan, Norway, South Korea, Sri Lanka, Thailand and Turkey, said the Ministry of Health (MOH) in a press statement on Tuesday evening.

Eligible travellers arriving from these countries can apply to opt out of dedicated stay-home notice facilities from 2 November.

They must not have travelled to elsewhere outside the aforementioned countries in the last 14 days prior to entry into Singapore. They also must be staying in their place of residence alone, or only with household members who are also serving the notices with the same travel history and duration.

The MOH also announced that from 1 January next year, all travellers into Singapore will need to pay for their stay at dedicated stay-home notice facilities, and will be responsible for their inpatient medical bills if they have onset of symptoms of COVID-19 within 14 days of their entry to Singapore.

This will apply as well to Singapore residents Singaporeans and permanent residents who last left Singapore before 27 March. They will also be responsible for their inpatient medical bills, should they develop onset of symptoms within 14 days of their arrival in Singapore, but they will be able to tap on regular healthcare financial arrangements for their inpatient medical bills.


Category: Singapore

Print This Post

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.