Japan raises travel alert level for Cuba, 17 other countries

06-Jun-2020 Intellasia | KyodoNews | 6:02 AM Print This Post

Japan on Friday raised its travel alert for 18 countries including Algeria and Cuba to Level 3, urging against any trips to these areas during the global coronavirus pandemic.

The countries are expected to be added to a list of 111 countries and regions subject to an entry ban for foreign travellers, Foreign minister Toshimitsu Motegi told a press conference.

The other countries are Cameroon, the Central African Republic, Costa Rica, Eswatini, Georgia, Grenada, Guatemala, Guyana, Haiti, Iraq, Jamaica, Lebanon, Mauritania, Nicaragua, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, and Senegal.



Category: Japan

Print This Post

Comments are closed.