School term for 2020 to start on 2 January and end on 20 November

15-Aug-2019 Intellasia | Yahoo News Singapore | 6:02 AM Print This Post

The school year for all Ministry of Education primary and secondary schools in 2020 will start on Thursday, 2 January, and end on Friday, 20 November.

For Junior College (JC) and Millennia Institute (MI) Year 1 students, the school year will start on Wednesday, 5 February, following the release of the O-Level results in January.

JC Year 2 and MI Year 3 students will start the year on Monday, 6 January.

There will be the usual four vacation periods for schools, JCs and MI in 2020.

The scheduled school holidays next year are Youth Day on Sunday, 5 July, with the following day on Monday, 6 July, a scheduled school holiday; Teachers’ Day on Friday, 4 September; and Children’s Day on Friday, 9 October.

There will also be 11 public holidays. Three Mondays27 January, 25 May, and 10 Augustwill be additional scheduled public holidays, while Tuesday, 28 January, and Monday, 16 November, will be additional scheduled school holidays.

https://sg.news.yahoo.com/school-term-for-2020-to-start-on-2-january-and-end-on-20-november-072905983.html

 


Category: Singapore

Print This Post